top of page

Fireworks Law Effective July 1, 2022

Under the new State Law for Fireworks, Indian Hill will allow fireworks on the following days, from 12 noon - 12 midnight:

  • New Years Eve and New Years Day 

  • Chinese New Year

  • Cinco de Mayo

  • Memorial Day

  • Juneteenth 

  • July 3,4 and 5th and the Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays preceding and following

  • Labor Day weekend

  • Diwali

In general, consumers can discharge fireworks on their own property or on the property of another with that property owners permission.

No person under the age of 18 is permitted to handle or discharge fireworks.

Persons under the age of 18 cannot be within 150 feet of the discharge point.

No person can use fireworks while in possession of or under the influence of any intoxicating liquor, beer or controlled substance


bottom of page